Manx Forums, Live Chat, Blogs & Classifieds for the Isle of Man
Sign in to follow this  
vikingdoom

Very worrying

Saw the following on facebook and think there is reason for concern. Im all for freindly policing but should they be checking things like this. When bushy's closes where do all the bikes go? Are they pushing them back to the campsites? 

I was on today's 8.30pm STEAM RACKET sailing from Liverpool to the Isle of Man. Once I boarded I was shocked by the amount of bikers purchasing beer and other alcoholic beverages. As a concerned resident I brought this to the attention of the bar staff. Where they bluntly replied it's not their responsibility. I then asked another member of staff about the drinking where I was told ' It's what bikers do, it's what the Isle Of Man TT is all about.. drinking and riding ' - People wonder why there's so many deaths on our roads during the TT period. 

STEAM RACKET - MONEY OVER MORALS.

Something has to be done .

Sounds like a right killjoy. The bar staff have no idea who is riding, who is pillion, or who is in the back of a van. Same as any sailing it's not their job to police it. The police often breathelize straight off the gangplank at TT. Sounds like a miserable shit stirring twat to me. Probably a bible basher to end a FB post like that too. 

Edited by hboy
  • Like 6

I've often wondered how many bikers are riding around after a few beers. Everyday you'll see bikes parked up outside pubs and people outside with a beer in hand, yet have you ever heard of a biker being convicted of being over the limit?

Of the deaths that occur not one of them that I can remember has ever been attributed to alcohol. Most of the time the inquest is months later when everybody has forgotten about it and nothing is ever published. 

• Like 1