Department of Nitwits

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

The whole problem with the reduce numbers/have fewer argument is that it wholly forgets that for a parliamentary democracy to work there are certain numbers required to fill official positions, presid

To be fair she's not being appointed for her experience, she's being appointed for her vote.  That's why she's been put in two malfunctioning Departments - so that whatever ridiculous or dangerous or

I worked in the public sector in the UK in the 90s and there was a cost cutting drive in that period. As a manager I was asked to look at cost savings in my area and, like everyone else, I presented t

Posted Images

Hmmm. So we've got a brand spanking new MHK, whose only previous claim to political fame/experience has been helping individuals in her patch make claims for MERA Benefits, being dropped into a Department that exhibits the least political control of all time and has destroyed and embarrassed virtually every one of its previous political incumbents.

And is largely headed by Black, Robinson and Longworth.

I bet they're orgasmic right now. A Civil Service dream appointment. If not organised/recommended by the CS itself.

ETA.  And Quine with some knowledge of Airport operations, as a pilot? They won't want him anywhere near the DOI.

Edited by Non-Believer
Extra bit
  • Like 6

I honestly don't know what to make of the whole shambolic mess. Not one MHK appears to have the appetite or nous to reign in the three fuckateers

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1
10 minutes ago, Neil Down said:

I honestly don't know what to make of the whole shambolic mess. Not one MHK appears to have the appetite or nous to reign in the three fuckateers