Finding Dave Wall

Finding Dave Wall

Hello to one and all.... (I have finally figured out how to create a new post!!!)

Your mission should you chose to accept it is to help me make contact with someone I knew more than 20 years ago. We met in Douglas while I worked there and while he was living there back in the vibrant (ahem) mid 80's... This is as much information as I can recall or at least am willing to post in the public domain that might be helpful.

His Dad is a chef named Cliff.

He the illusive, would be 44 now.

He lived in Douglas with his Dad back then, I presume he was brought up there, but can't really remember.

I have no knowledge whatsoever as to whether he stayed or moved on or the like.

I am a nutter.

But only in the good sense of the word............... :-) (So they told me last time I was in)

I do have a phone number for someone with the same sirname in the IoM Thanks to one of the members here, that I am trying to pluck up the courage to call today. Even though the initials aren't the same, I have still come over all nervous to actually take the step. Give me time, I promise to make that call later after a brisk walk and a good amount of self recrimination!! I'm not generally known for my cowardice... but hey....

Over to you Sherlock.

:)

Helen

• Replies 44
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Stalker/Bunny boiler alert?

If you aren't some sort of whack job, good luck in your search though.

Ah Thanks... I can honestly say I have never been accused of either of the above!! I have suffered the attentions of someone who is mind.. :-)

I'm just curious!!

I am a nutter.

Can't argue with that.

And I wouldn't ask you to. I did put it in there myself after all!!!

Stalker/Bunny boiler alert?

If you aren't some sort of whack job, good luck in your search though.

I was thinking child support seeker?