Government Appoint Climate Guru

foxdaleliberationfront

According to the Government's mouthpiece, there is a new climate guru who is going to save us all and the polar bears! 

I'm impressed at how quickly the Government have reacted... should be a nice little earner for those involved! 

https://www.manxradio.com/news/isle-of-man-news/govt-announces-climate-emergency-team-chair/

• Replies 97
  • Created
  • Last Reply
3 minutes ago, foxdaleliberationfront said:

According to the Government's mouthpiece, there is a new climate guru who is going to save us all and the polar bears! 

I'm impressed at how quickly the Government have reacted... should be a nice little earner for those involved

https://www.manxradio.com/news/isle-of-man-news/govt-announces-climate-emergency-team-chair/

Of which, no doubt, there will be many...

1 minute ago, Neil Down said:

As a farmer I would have thought that Quayle was the obvious candidate.  After all his care for all things environmental are ---- oh wait.

50 minutes ago, Neil Down said:

Indeed. I bet there'll be a drive now to create another little empire.

No doubt IoMG will shed a few more coalface workers from other areas though in order to prove that Govt employment numbers have not risen.

So this is the guy that's going to plant 85,000 trees. 1 for every £ of his annual salary.  Ace. Get on with it...

I'm sure he could enlist some of the very helpful people at the Climate Change Coalition to pick up their spades and help. Or are they busy doing "die ins"?

In fact, I'm starting a new charity.

Tree buddies. Who's with me?

40 minutes ago, Non-Believer said:

Indeed. I bet there'll be a drive now to create another little empire.

No doubt IoMG will shed a few more coalface workers from other areas though in order to prove that Govt employment numbers have not risen.

an empire made up of recent IOMG retirees...